Home » Waxwork to Release Friday the 13th Part II OST on Vinyl

Waxwork to Release Friday the 13th Part II OST on Vinyl

Friday the 13th Part II

Friday the 13th Part II

Waxwork Records has worked with composer Harry Manfredini to painstakingly bring the original score from Friday the 13th Part II back to life. This marks the first time the recording has ever been released on vinyl. The official release is slated for May 18, 2015 but preorder begins Friday March 13, 2015.

“The original master tapes were discovered in the Paramount Pictures vaults by Manfredini and have been faithfully restored, edited, and mastered for vinyl to create the definitive FRIDAY THE 13TH PART II LP release. Features include 180 gram colored wax housed in a heavyweight old-style tip-on jacket with full package artwork by Rich Kelly, and a fold out poster of the album cover art.” You can preview four tracks from the album below.

Vinyl variants include:
180 gram Jason Sack Mask with Blue Splatter
180 gram Mrs. Voorhees Sweater with Blood Splatter

Track Listing:

1. Flashback
2. Alice Hangs Up
3. Keep a cool Head (Main Title)
4. Prowler
5. Ralph Gets Cursed
6. Terry Looks For Muffin
7. Jeff and Sandy Are Watched
8. The Chase / Sheriff Visits / Villa Jason
9. Terry In Lake / Dolly In, Scott Out

10. Vickie Is Watched / Jason at Door
11. Vickie Goes Up
12. Jason and Paul Meet
13. Ragtop and Running Ragged
14. Ginny Under The Bed
15. Ginny Visits Villa Jason
16. Who’s At The Door?
17. Return To Chez Jason / End Title

Liked it? Take a second to support Tyler Doupé on Patreon!
Share This Post
Written by Tyler Doupé
Tyler Doupe' is the managing editor at Wicked Horror. He has previously penned for Fangoria Mag, Rue Morgue Mag, FEARnet, Fandango, ConTV, Ranker, Shock Till You Drop, ChillerTV, ComingSoon, and more. He lives with his husband, his dog, and cat hat(s).
Have your say!